The Jean Monnet Programme is part of the EU's Lifelong Learning Programme.
One of the main objectives of the Jean Monnet Programme is to promote teaching and research on European Integration within different disciplines. This is achieved through the creation of:

Jean Monnet Chairs;
Jean Monnet Centers of Excellence;
Jean Monnet teaching modules.

For the first time in Albania, a Jean Monnet Chair is established in the European University of Tirana, awarded by the European Commission to Prof. Assoc. Dr. Nevila Xhindi. The aim of the Chair is to develop theoretical and practical knowledge and expertise on EU and regional development amongst students, academics, civil society and local government in order to enhance the Albanian capacities to benefit from EU structural funds in lieu of the EU accession.
Jean Monnet Chair:  “Albania toward the EU Regional Development / ALEURD”

In 2012 Assoc. Prof. Dr. Nevila Xhindi, Jean Monnet Chair in UET, became the Deputy Mayor of the Municipality of Tirana. Following this, in 2014 the European University of Tirana and the Education, Audiovisual and Culture Executive Agency agreed to appoint the new Academic Coordinator at the European Univeristy of Tirana, Prof. Dr. Adrian Civici Jean Monnet Chair.

Prof. Dr. Adrian Civici is a distinguished scholar, economist and expert in Albania in the field of EU Economic integration, sustainable regional development and transitory economies in South East Europe. He is the author of several books and scientific articles. Prof. Civici actively participates in the public discourse in Albania on issues related to EU integration. Currently Prof. Dr. A. Civici is the President at the European University of Tirana while he is involved in lecturing and research activities at the University.

Key Staff -Jean Monnet
Elvin Gjevori, PhD
Erjona Canaj, PhD
Blerjana Bino, PhD Candidate
Ketrina Çabiri, PhD Candidate